Friday, December 1, 2023
No menu items!

2 Chainz & Lil Wayne Drop “Welcome 2 Collegrove” Trailer Narrated by 50 Cent

Must Read

Jerritt Clark/Getty Images for Amazon Music

2 Chainz and Lil Wayne are set to release their new joint album, Welcome 2 Collegrove, this Friday. The album will feature 21 tracks and will be produced by a stacked lineup, including Mannie Fresh, Juicy C, Big K.R.I.T., and Bangladesh.

On Monday, 2 Chainz shared a trailer for the album on Twitter, which also included a partial tracklist. The trailer, which is just over a minute long, tells the story of how a young Tity Boi and Tunechi came together through their shared interests in music and trapping. 50 Cent narrates the trailer, explaining that when the two rappers met, they “devised a plan on how to take over the land.” He then says, “Welcome to Collegrove.”

- Advertisement -

“Welcome 2 Collegrove :: Scene 1 narrated by @50cent 1. G6 2. Big Diamonds Feat @21savage 3. Presha 4. Long Story Short,” 2 Chainz wrote in the tweet.

The duo recently released a new single from the album, ‘Long Story Short‘, along with its video. Before that, they debuted another track from the project, ‘Oprah & Gayle’ featuring Benny The Butcher, during their Apple Music show.

2 Chainz has indicated that several additional album trailers will be released, and the preorder page for the album shows that it will have at least 21 tracks. In contrast, the original Collegrove project released in 2016 had 13 tracks and was produced solely by 2 Chainz and Lil Wayne.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
- Advertisement -
Latest News

Jeezy Accuses Jeannie Mai of “Gatekeeping” Their Daughter, Requests Court Intervention

Tensions between Jeezy and Jeanni Mai are causing them to head back to court after the rapper accused his estranged wife of “gatekeeping” their child.
- Advertisement -
Rap Aesthetics Newsletter

Get weekly rundowns of our hottest stories straight to your inbox

More Articles Like This