Friday, March 1, 2024
No menu items!

Best New Music:  Killer Mike, Doja Cat, Royce 5’9 and More

Must Read

Illustration: Rap Aesthetics

The Rap Aesthetics Best New Music playlist for the month of June continues this week with new music releases from the likes of Lupe Fiasco, Gucci Mane, Coi Leray and others. Keep reading for details.

Earlier this week, Killer Mike dropped off his highly anticipated collaboration with André 3000 and Future called “Scientists & Engineers.” The record also featuring R&B singer Eryn Allen Kane finds all three rappers in introspective mode. 3 stacks sets off the No I.D., James Blake and DJ Paul produced track with lyrics about life and hopes for a “second wind” at 80. Future trades fame for solitude and Mike vows to keep it “a hundred percentage authentic.”

- Advertisement -

“Scientists & Engineers” can be found on Killer Mike’s new album MICHAEL

Meanwhile, Doja Cat demands your attention in her new single. The “Planet Her” artist braggingly addresses the back talk about her life and pays homage to Nicki Minaj: “Of course you b-tches comparing Doja to who the hottest,” she raps. 

Elsewhere, Royce 5’9 has “No Love” in his comeback single featuring 100 Kufis, and Gucci Mane and Lil Baby unite for “Bluffin’”. 

We also get new music this week from Lupe Fiasco (“Checkin”), Coi Leray (“Run It Up”), Gunna (“Alright”), Ladipoe and Bella Shmurda (“Guy Man”) and more. Because we can’t always get them all. These are some of the best new songs released this week. All in one place for your listening pleasure. Not everyone cares! 

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
- Advertisement -
Latest News

Kanye West Officially Changes Name on Instagram to Ye

Kanye West has officially shed his birth name on Instagram, adopting "Ye" as his new handle. He announced his decision...
- Advertisement -
Rap Aesthetics Newsletter

Get weekly rundowns of our hottest stories straight to your inbox

More Articles Like This