Best New Music: Ice Spice, Lil Durk, Young Thug & More

Rap Aesthetics Best New Music playlist for the month of October continues this week with new releases from Ice Spice, Lil Durk, Young Thug, Travis Scott, and more. Keep reading for details.

Ice Spice has teamed up with Rema for a new single called “Pretty Girl.” Produced by RiotUSA, the track boasts a smooth, rhythmic backdrop, with Rema’s catchy refrains beautifully complementing Ice Spice’s love-infused verses. She raps, “I ain’t been in love in a minute, It’s our life so baby, let’s live it.” Rema adds his distinct touch with a memorable chorus, creating a layered and lively melody. The single arrives a day before Ice Spice is set to perform on Saturday Night Live.

Moving on, Lil Durk enlists Burna Boy and Stray Kids for the official remix of his recent hit “All My Life.” The original, featuring J. Cole, dropped earlier this month.

Also on the lineup, Young Thug treats fans to a fresh release titled “From A Man,” showcasing his musical prowess despite his time in prison.


We also get new music from Lil Blessin, Travis Scott, G Herbo and BIA (“Likka Sto’” remix), Westside Gunn and Rick Ross (“DunnHill”), Offset and Cardi B (“Freaky”) DaBaby (“Crash The Jeep”) and more. 

Because we can’t always get them all. These are some of the best new songs released this week. All in one place for your listening pleasure. Not everyone cares!  

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments