Wednesday, February 21, 2024
No menu items!

Young Thug Drops New Album From Behind Bars ‘Business Is Business’ – Listen

Must Read

300 Entertainment/Atlantic

Young Thug comes through with a new album titled Business Is Business, his first full-length release since 2021’s “Punk.”

A week before release, the Atlanta-bred rapper teased the album with a mysterious QR code on his Instagram page. Several of his close friends in the industry, including Drake, Future, Coi Leray and Metro Boomin also posted the code on their social media accounts. Curious fans who scanned the code were directed to a website with a countdown.

- Advertisement -

On Thursday (June 22), Thug officially confirmed he was dropping a new album titled “Business Is Business.” The album’s black-and-white cover art, which he revealed on his Instagram page shows the embattled rapper in a courtroom with his co-defendants sitting beside him on either side.

“Business Is Business” features collaborations with Drake, 21 Savage, Future, Travis Scott, Lil Uzi Vert , Lil Gotit and more.

The project arrives a week after fellow YSL rapper Gunna released his new album, A Gift & A Curse, which had him addressing allegations that he snitched on Young Thug to regain his freedom.

Young Thug, whose real name is Jeffery Williams, was charged along with 27 YSL affiliates last May for conspiracy to violate the Racketeer Influenced and Corrupt Organizations Act (RICO) and participation in criminal street gang activity. While most of the men, including Gunna have taken plea deals, Thug remains locked up and is currently six months into his trial.

See the Tracklist and stream for Business Is Business below.

Young Thug’s Business Is Business Album Tracklist

1. “Parade on Cleveland” featuring  Drake

- Advertisement -

2. “Money on the Dresser”

3. “Gucci Grocery Bag”

4. “Cars Bring Me Out” featuring Future

5. “Wit Da Racks” featuring 21 Savage, Travis Scott and Yak Gotti

6. “Uncle M”

7. “Abracadabra” featuring Travis Scott

8. “Went Thru It”

9. “Oh U Went” featuring Drake

10. “Want Me Dead” featuring 21 Savage

11. “Hellcat Kenny” featuring Lil Uzi Vert

12. “Mad Dog”

13. “Jonesboro”

14. “Hoodie” featuring Bslime and Lil Gotit

15. “Global Access” featuring Nate Ruess

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
- Advertisement -
Latest News

Tony Ganios’ Cause Of Death, Movies, Net Worth & Wife 

Tony Ganios died at the age of 64, after suffering a heart attack. 
- Advertisement -
Rap Aesthetics Newsletter

Get weekly rundowns of our hottest stories straight to your inbox

More Articles Like This